The mkiv Supra Owners Club

WHat makes you "HARD" (as in fighting not willies!!)

suprattgaz

Asked my mate this last night as he was working on the door at a pub. Is someone hard who knows how to handle themselves but isn't violent (like knowing a martial art), or someone who doesn't know how to fight properly but is a complete nut case and will just keep on fighting till the end?!?!?!

What defines being HARD?

walking away from a fight situation makes you hard, mainly cause your ego gets in the way.

ive been training in martial arts for about 10 years now, Lau Gar kung fu, wing chun, krav maga, karate. aint had to fight on the street since training, guess you get to know when a situation is about to kick off, or you give off an air of confidence that such that people dont bother you, who knows.

if all things are equal then i would have to say that the person that fights to the end is hard (spirit, will, whatever you want to call it)

Yeah, I too train in Ju Jitsu, going for balck belt in 2 months[sAD][/sAD]. I too have never had to use it, but I was just wondering on other people thoughts about it. I just think it is a funny thing, this trying to be big and hard?! I mean I am 6'4" and obviously can handle myself if needed, but wouldn't class myself as "hard"?!

iv been doin karate and boxing for my regiment for years and one thing i have leanrt is self control.walking away is definately the harder then staying there to fight,but all it takes in one lucky punch,so you really cant say what makes someone hard

...or one unlucky punch. I usually walk away, because I do not want to kill opponent by hitting him accidentially (throat etc.)

I live in Wigan. I have a skin head!!

Based on the above I must be as hard as Chinese Algebra..........:D