The mkiv Supra Owners Club

any estate agents here

JamieP

Hello

I am looking to buy a Farm or small holding within 50miles of high wycombe bucks are there any estate agents on here that can help, Or point me in the right direction

i dont care what the house is like as im a builder

problem is my budget is £500,000 max

i found this place with lots of nice properties but there all to far north or to expensive:)

http://www.ruralscene.co.uk/look/frame.asp

my partner is an estate agent - she said that what you are looking for is something that a lot of people are wanting to buy, but not a lot of property with those specifications come on the open market - especially those with land. She said the best website to use would be http://www.rightmove.co.uk - or another idea she suggested (being a farmer's daughter) is to go around the particular area you are wanting to move to & possibly post a note through a few doors - you would be amazed at how many people secure a property in this way (plus you avoid having to deal with the 'dreaded' estate agent). A lot of farmers in the UK can no longer afford to run a 'working farm' - many are in debt & looking for a way out - bit of a random notion, but if you are having no luck, & desperate to move, you might just see the sense in it. PM me if you need any more suggestions, & I'm sure she would be happy to help you.

• 3 weeks later...

Because there are some horrible ones out there. They work on a commission basis and there is a lot of pressure on them to acheive good results at any cost as with a lot of sales jobs.

There is lots of sneaky behaviour.

They (again there are good ones) don't understand the conveyancing process and misinform people when they buy and sell houses which only aggregates situations further.