The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Small sub opinion or recommendation.

ripped_fear

Ok been meaning to buy a small sub for a while now and have decided im finally going to.

I want something small that can either tuck to the back of the boot and not take up loads of room, and it must not sit so high it push's the boot blind. Or somthing small enough that I can mount it under the passenger seat.

Been looking around and found a couple of option within my very tight budget. I want it to come to under £100 all in.

First option is something like this-

JBL LINK

Or an undereat one within my budget would be this little one which attracts me as I have full pioneer in the car now-

Pioneer one

(But not actually sure if this would fit under the supra seat due to how low they sit.)

My third option would be buy all of the components separetly, maybe buy a small 8" sub, small amp etc etc and have a go at a custom box to take up minimum space. But I have no experience in this, and I have never wired up a sub apart from an active set up and I'm not sure how much more wiring is needed. Also not sure if I would be able to pick up suitable parts within my budget.

If anyone has any experiences with the above, or thinks there is some better options please feel free to suggest away, as im a bit of a noob when it comes to audio set ups.

Thanks in Advance.

I never took that approach !!

You have like 12 cars so its cool when you want to do a weekend away you are sorted :D

I only have my Supra (well the other car I share with Dad) for long weekend trips, and my wife loves packing for the country!

You could easily make a box with a 10" sub that will sit under the boot blind. How much space in the boot are you willing to give up?