The mkiv Supra Owners Club

Can somebody help help me with Credit Cards, im a newbie lol

adnanshah247

Ok guys im 24 and have never ever had a credit card. i have now got one and havent got a clue about it. can somebody in english explain to me exactly how they work and how the intrest etc. all works on it? sorry but im a lil dumbass when it comes to all that :(

apparently i have a limit of £2500.

Also can anyone make sense of this stuff for me?

1) 0% for 15 months on balances transferred within 30 days of you opening your account. 2.9% balance transfer fee applies, minimum £5.

2) 0% on purchases for 3 months from account opening.

3) Typical 16.9% APR variable.

4) No annual fee to pay.

5) Free additional credit card for partners or family members over 18.

6) Up to 56 days' interest-free period available when you pay your whole credit card balance in full and on time.

THANKS!

In simple terms, items will go on it, they will appear free at the time as no 'cash' is handed over.

You will make a promise to yourself to pay the said items off at the end of the month to always keep in credit.

This wont happen, or the minimum will be paid off to keep the pestering phone calls off your back.

More items will be placed on the card, because they are 'free'

The slips will come through each month and the amount you have to spend on the card will reduce.

You will eventually pay a large amount off and feel good about yourself.

Then you'll realise the £1000 item you originally purchased actually cost you £1500 with interest.

But now that you have paid a chunk off, you'll think sod it, what can i buy next.

You will forever chase you tail like this and realise getting a credit card was the worst decision of your life.

PS, if you had a supra, that £2500 would have just gone towards a single kit :D

Congratulations :D

In simple terms, items will go on it, they will appear free at the time as no 'cash' is handed over.