The mkiv Supra Owners Club

bored.... So

j1mb0b1

Dusting off the old commordore amiga 500 for crimbo :)

Just got it out of loft and is the first time I have played it in over 10 years :p, Wow brings back memories makes a change from the PS3 or PC.

Think i'am going to get a few lads round this weekend and have a few games of Lotus challenge I used to be a pro at that. :sly:

Anyone still got theres ?

Get it out!! :)

One of the best computer games ever was only available on the Amiga....."Base Jumpers".

4-player platform game which would also drop into mini-games which were multiplayer versions of classic arcade games (eg. might get a quick game of Joust, where the winner gets a bonus life in the main game, etc.).

Unfortunately, unless someone can find a copy of the manual, the downloadable game rip for the emulator can only be played to the end of the first level, then you hit the "enter word X, page Y from the manual" copy protection.

Do u know of any good ones by any chance?

Winaue is probably the best.

I have played many a game on the Amiga emulator. There really is no substitute for the real thing though. If my house wasn't upside down at the moment I would probably do the same now that you have planted the seed.

Winaue is probably the best.

I have played many a game on the Amiga emulator. There really is no substitute for the real thing though. If my house wasn't upside down at the moment I would probably do the same now that you have planted the seed.

One thing the Amiga emulator dont do is the very loud loading noises :)

I started out with an Amiga 600 years back but I just have an Amiga CD32 now. I would recommend getting hold of one as it's basically a 1200 without the keyboard and I have quite a lot of compilation CDs with old games on (not legal obviously), beats messing with floppy disks and you still get the genuine experience. I just played and finished Turrican 1 and 2 in the last 2 weeks, not aged a day.