The mkiv Supra Owners Club

TT facelift rolling shell - damaged

blue-luck

i have a 1996 facelift rolling shell for sale, it was a twin turbo, but i used the engine for a conversion, so now it has a n/a engine in it (not connected up)

the interior has been striped aswell

the car is a cat D, and i have all paperwork

offers....

thanks

• 2 weeks later...
OK has dings but surely too good to scrap?

LMAO, you must really love supras - or your a panel beater by trade, if you want to spend your hard earned on one of the above projects on a chassis that I gather is deemed a cat C(Read again it is in fact a Cat D), then go ahead - the labour whether its your time or someone elses far outweighs the benefit (even if it was for free - he'd be mad to give it away when its gotta be worth 200quid scrap value plus the engine)

There is a Cat D going for around 2g on here, and its finished with tax and mot

You would be lucky to give that away, sell the engine for a few hundred and scrap the chassis

A rolling supra chassis can be had for around 500quid max, theres a ding on every panel there, it would cost more than that to fix

Yeah, that shell really isn't worth anymore than the scrap value... Would cost too much to repair, and shell's are cheap enough to find, hell a complete NA isn't that expensive any more.

LMAO, you must really love supras - or your a panel beater by trade, if you want to spend your hard earned on one of the above projects on a chassis that I gather is deemed a cat C(Read again it is in fact a Cat D), then go ahead - the labour whether its your time or someone elses far outweighs the benefit (even if it was for free - he'd be mad to give it away when its gotta be worth 200quid scrap value plus the engine)

There is a Cat D going for around 2g on here, and its finished with tax and mot